Stuffed...

Woke at 5.30, choked with the cold. Didn't manage to get back to sleep, so read for a while, before getting up and showered.

Got the kids up, fed, and out the door for swimming. H had her lesson while S and I built Lego. Granny came along to take over, and I headed home to Iain and the SBG.

Into town on the bus to meet Iain's Auntie for a catch up, present swapping and our usual lunch at Pizza Express.

After lunch we took the kids along to see The Goldfinch at the National Gallery. They enjoyed walking round, looking at the various paintings- lots of questions, which made me happy.

What made me unhappy were the masses of folk. So many people! We'd half thought about taking them to the Market/ kids funfair, but there were queues just to get into the Market, and that was before the rides.

Instead we headed home, counting Christmas trees on the way (72 of them), they decorated their room, and got to open 17 days of a Playmobil advent calendar (a present from my boss) - which they loved.

Cheese, biscuits and beetroot hummus for dinner, a game of Top Trumps, then bed.


I'm feeling a bit pants. Some of my bramble gin and an early night I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.