Christmas 2016

Well, the tree is up and decorated though it is a much more subdued version than last year maybe because I did not throw every bit of decoration I could find at it and the lights are warm white instead of multi-coloured.
 Oh well….
 
Have discovered the joys of online Christmas shopping.  Amazing!
Also discovered the joys of Apple music. It seems to know what I like without me telling it though it does make some interesting mistakes, like insisting that Bach is back
 
 
   
PS My arty friends may recognize the Alison Watt on the wall, an abstract painting I bought at her degree show at Glasgow School of Art in 1988. She shot to fame by painting the Queen Mother and she insisted on the Queen Mother taking her hat off . That’s when Alison discovered she had very little hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.