airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Mossy tree

Another lovely walk with Reggie and Mr H up on the moor. Loved the colour of this tree and the way the trunk and branches are all intertwined. Very sculptural.

It is my dad's 84th birthday today,  neither mum or dad are too good at the moment, dad still recovering from surgery, and mum seems to have picked up the winter vomiting bug - there were warning signs all round the hospital!   They were coming to us for Christmas but have now decided they are staying at home, - will go to my sister's for lunch as she lives locally - as neither feel well enough to come. I have been out today to buy a smaller turkey, so I now have two in the freezer! wrapped some of the presents and tomorrow I will put up the decorations!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.