Fun Shot

I love this photo of the girls jumping ...... look at the water and sand splashing up from where they jumped. The granddaughters are having so much fun together even if the water is still rough today. We went back over to BlackRock because is is usually calm close to the rock, but the wind was blowing from the other direction and the waves were crashing into the rocks....BIG waves. The boys still sent out and drove into the waves and had a good time getting plummeted by the strong waves. Okay, I have to be honest I went out for a while.....I was sure I could get on the other side of the waves to snorkel in the somewhat calmer water......but I got knocked over by a huge wave, at least 20 feet high :-)), and I was rolled around under water on the sand for hours :-))...and came out laughing with salt water in my nose and mouth and sand EVERYWHERE! My shower is now a mess with all the sand....I will have to clean it when it dries.  
Now out to dinner, games when back in the room and bed. So .... see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.