Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Milk Money

This is my cowy bank. I put all my loose change in it and I also keep my gold penny in it as well.

In my seventh grade chemistry class, we took shiny copper pennies and turned them to gold and silver. I don't remember what chemicals we used, but I do remember dipping the penny into some sort of liquidy mix and then burning it in a bunsen burner to alchemize the penny. The outcome was really cool and the pennies really looked gold and silver. The silver penny especially was so real looking that it almost passed as a dime. I'm sad to say that I no longer have any of my silver pennies. My mom took most of my alchemized pennies and she actually used one at the store and the cashier almost took it, but she realized that it wasn't a dime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.