Arrived

Following the tradition of many years now, I sent again this year for smoked salmon for Christmas from the Hebridean Smokehouse in North Uist. It arrives carefully wrapped and includes a card with a beautiful photograph of the area close to the smokehouse. Although there will only be the two of us for Christmas Day this year, we will still have salmon as a starter.
  
I like to think of the salmon coming all the way from an island I love. The house we stay in when we go to North Uist is close to the smokehouse, although we did not find this out until we came upon it a few years ago. And a few weeks ago I found a vacant slot in early September in the booking availability of our favourite house . . . and I booked it.

(And I've just realised I posted the same blip on this day last year!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.