An A+ for Mother Nature....

....on this fantastic winter scene! 
We went outside this morning to a temperature of 4 degrees (F), and a wind chill of 8 below zero, & it felt like every bit of it! I couldn't possibly have worn more clothes than I did--I looked like the Michelin Man--& I was STILL cold, but it was worth it & I only hopped in and out of the car to take pictures as we went about, so was never out of the car for more than 5 or 10 minutes at once.  And at least the sun was out, which always helps! 
The Packers play the Bears today at noon at Soldier Field in Chicago, so I'm settling in to watch the game! Chicago is only an hour and a half away, so they'll all be playing in temperatures pretty close to what it is here! Hope the cold doesn't aggravate Aaron Rodgers' injury!! 
Go Pack Go!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.