misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

2016 Blip Bake-off entry

I have been so excited about this contest and have been collecting ingredients for months. The excitement overwhelmed me, alas, and I have not yet thrown everything together for the final product. But here is everything for you and our Judge (whom I understand is open to all forms of bribery?) to decide which category I should enter.
The golden raisins have been aging in the gin or over 6 months. The gin has now turned golden too. Originally created for an arthritis cure and then forgotten in the back of the fridge,  I tried a medicinal teaspoon of gin and raisins today... Phewy! I do not care for gin.
think I'll drain the raisins and bake them in the cake as soon as I can get to it. What to do with all that medicinal gin?.
And, the arthritis is not so bad now.
Another choice for the Judge is that big bottle of Jamaican white rum.
Well, procrastination cakes are good too, huh?


EXTRA

Got some help with loading this blip from Persey who has just discovered the thrill of ribbons and slinky moving cords. He unwraps gifts as fast as I can wrap them. He was biting the camera cord here.
It is his first Christmas with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.