Our Impaled Santa Christmas Tree...

I just gotta blip the tree...with ornaments that...

One I made in Elementary School
Two from Japan
Various teapots and one coffee pot
A Washington State Ferry
Wheel of Fortune that no matter who was over at grandmas, at 7pm this show was on TV.
A bear from Montana
Logs for a fire my dad always had (I took over that job)
Part of an old Spritz cookie maker that reminds us of my great grandma and her Swedish heritage (cookies are still made every year)
Garage sale sign because all of the ones we been to over the years that help my mom and dad give my sister and I a few extras
A bell from my dads childhood
and so many more memories... 

Oh because SOMEONE is bound to ask... Santa used to be an ornament that the the legs and arms moved by a string.. One day it fell, broke and couldn't be put back together.. So a little glue and and being a young boy I put it on top of the tree.. Every year it has been there since...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.