Barry - Master Photographer

First I would like to thank everyone for their kind comments, stars and hearts for my Moon Shot yesterday  -  very much appreciated all of them!  Hopefully I will catch up with them in the next few days. It has been a Rollercoaster weekend  -  have just arrived home 8.30 pm and thought I ought to upload today's Blip before I forgot  -  or fell asleep!!  This is Barry, our Tutor for the weekend.  He is so knowledgeable and caring, and he made the weekend enjoyable for all eight of us students  -  even though he had an iron fist encased in a glove of velvet:) Fellow photographer, Penny, was on the workshop and - surprise, surprise - John, so that made the weekend all the more enjoyable for me. This Blip of Barry was taken during our visit to The Howes Cemetery - a historic part of Dundee -  where we were not allow to come out of Manual. A bit like language classes where you're not allowed to speak English lol!  We went onto the McManus Museum where we were allowed to take photographs.  Then we went back to the DCA and downloaded our shots (all with metering, different ISOs, etc. etc  - we're all professional photographers now  (just joking ha! ha!).  Anyway, enough of that - I'm starving - time to raid the Frig and the wine cellar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.