Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Seton Sands and Long Craigs

The weather was supposed to be dry and crisp today, so I planned a morning bike ride. The reality was damp and dreich ride. As it is after rush hour, the roads are very quiet. I head up to Humbie. A few spots of rain and a very muddy road doesn't make it very pleasant. From Humbie, its down through Gifford and Haddington to Longniddry. A bit damp on this part of the ride as I head north. I decide to curtail the ride.From there, its along the coastal road. At Seton Sands, I stop to take a photo across the Firth of Forth. Fife seems to have gone. From Musselburgh to home, its dry. Just over 86km, 53.5 miles.

Have to spend the afternoon waiting for a parcel. It is supposed to arrive before 3pm. I write some Christmas cards and packing parcels. That scuppers my afternoon shopping trip. By 4:30, it hasn't arrived, so I dash up to the post office to post the parcels. When I get back it has been delivered. Fortunately its been left in a safe place, and not taken back to the depot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.