Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Snow Flurries...

...may occur in the vicinity of small green birds. This Anna's hummingbird managed to reverse the downward direction of the snowflakes. 

I drove Cynthia to an afternoon concert in town, since she is not comfortable driving when there's snow on the streets. She was meeting a friend there, who was going to drive her home and have dinner with us. By the time the concert ended, the roads were very icy and they weren't able to make it up the hill to our house in the friend's two-wheel drive car.

I ventured out in the 4WD Subaru and had some interesting moments going down the hill. I turned around before I got to the steepest part and took an alternate route. Coming back, I took a run at the hill and managed to keep the momentum up while avoiding a couple of cars slithering around near the top. Enough excitement for one day -- time to relax with another episode of The Man in the High Castle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.