Kiwi's Hat

I guess I could call this an EB (emergency blip), its been a busy day with shopping, gardening, and battling the strong and hot nor-west winds, they really are tiresome.
We have been very anxious waiting to here from our friends  - her husband is in Dunedin hospital awaiting life saving surgery tomorrow.  The call came this afternoon from her, that he isn't well enough to have this surgery.  So disappointing, so upsetting.....I can only imagine how they must be feeling, gutted I expect.  His surgery was scheduled for last Tuesday and was postponed because the Intensive Care Unit was understaffed.....if only he could have had surgery then, but who knows and we never will. This couple are as close to us as family.

This is a kiwi decoration on our tree, looks like a dogs breakfast but I really love all the teardrop bokeh the sunlight and the lensbaby combined have given. I;m a bit off with the sweet spot (bit in focus) as it was meant to be his eye, but instead its part of his Santa hat, oh well - I'm not too bothered.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.