Retreat

I was working near the coast today and took advantage of my lunch hour to grab a few sea photos in the wild, windy and wooly Welsh air (ooh quite like the alliteration).

The Tywyn (W. Wales) area has never been one of my favourite parts of Wales but I have to say the sky, mountains and rivers were singing today as if to tell me I have underestimated it. I had and I will be visiting again soon to explore the area around Bird Rock which looks stunning and to spend some more time on this dramatic beach. There is also nearby the old camp at Tonfanau which has a very very interesting history especially for Ugandans. I could glimpse some atmospheric looking remains but again they will wait.

For the photo I got down very low and tested my composure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.