Something Went Well

These Yorkshire puddings are about the only thing that went well today.....and they tasted really good with my roast beef for tea!

I started to run my photo backup job in the morning only to discover that it was trying to back the entire library instead of just the recent additions. Investigation (which took all morning) revealed that something had changed the dates on all the files to 16th January 2017 - and so the backup job treated them all as changed.

Trying to work out a a recovery plan and starting to restore took the rest of the day (apart from a walk out with Finlay).

I have no idea how or why the file dates changed - but I am thoroughly fed up of staring at the laptop. Blip comments may have to take a break on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.