Cheap at the Price

I am sticking my neck out, while holding my posterior in, as I declare that I find these leggings too repulsive to grace any pair of thighs however skinny, and too hideous to be displayed on Princes Street. Perhaps I am overly quick to make such a judgmental opinion, but really, I can't imagine them ever gracing the pages of Vogue Magazine.

Self satisfaction as well as pride comes before a fall as I discovered when the doctor's practice phoned this morning to invite me in to discuss the results of my recent blood letting.
I thought I had got off scot free, but obviously my cholesterol is about to be discussed yet again with the forecast of a 90% likelihood of having some event carrying me off before I'm 100.

It seems that as I get older, every year I have to fight off being prescribed statins. However the more years I accumulate, the more cynical I become about mass prescriptions of drugs currently considered the panacea for all ills only for them to be rescinded years later as causing more trouble than good.

His Lordship has taken the doctor's invitation badly and has suggested I put my affairs in order before it is too late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.