Third_eye

By Third_eye

I won a prize

Sorry I've been absent for a few days. Made the mistake going out on my own last week and got into a tiny spot of difficulty from which I am now recovering but still resting. Don't feel like doing anything yet but I thought I'd cheer you up with this photo (not taken by me!) of an old fellow celebrating the raffle prize he won at the residents' Christmas lunch.

I must thank my friend and neighbour Janice who enticed me out of my cage and helped me downstairs to join in the festivities in the adjoining block. I now call her my apprentice and would have been more than happy to employ her as such in my working lifetime!

Hope to be back with you all early in the New Year, but must take it easy for a while longer and simply wish you a "Happy Bah Humbug" and continue to rest as ordered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.