Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Two More Birthday Presents

I started working at 0800 hours and will finish at 2000 hours tonight, but it will mean that I have contacted all of my students before the Christmas break and apart from a few email queries I can now concentrate on Christmas preparations.
 
Yesterday I received some more presents for my birthday and these are pictured today. A Johanna Basford 2017 colouring calendar from Victoria and a microwavable body wrap from Oliver, which will be very useful for my poorly arm and shoulder. The calendar has a picture to colour each day and room to write notes; maybe it is too nice to use!
 
Today Oliver is twenty, so no longer a teenager and instead of a little bundle in an incubator, he is now a working man doing his apprenticeship; happy birthday Oliver.
   
A dull, drab day, when I have needed the light on in my office all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.