Carol Singing

Yesterday was quite a day for singing.

In the morning I went to the carol service at  chapel followed by tea and mince pies.

Early evening was the Nine Lessons and Carols at the parish church which was being recorded for BBC Radio Shropshire to be broadcast at Christmas. The Christmas tree was in the church, there were parts of the building that looked beautiful with candles and greenery. I couldn't get anywhere close to take a shot due to all the people that were there so the tree must suffice. 

From there I went to Ellesmere for the Christmas music session. Luckily someone had kept me a seat. It's always a good "do", more Christmas carols, tunes and songs with a seasonal theme and more mince pies. There's an extra of the people sitting opposite me (not a very good one I'm afraid). Unusually for a session, the drinks are not alcoholic! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.