I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Mono Monday: Explore

We had a little "explore" of my insides today with an Upper GI. It appears that my stomach has once again traveled through my hiatal hernia and is now residing above my diaphragm. 

This happened three years ago. My stomach twisted and caused all sorts of pain and problems. We decided to go with a quick fix. The doctor pulled the stomach down and attached it to the abdominal wall. Our hope was this would keep the stomach in place and we would not have to repair the hernia.

The stitches, that were suppose to last a lifetime, released and in the meantime my stomach is exploring a new place to live.

My case has been referred to a thoracic surgeon to evaluate and decide if surgery is needed. I hope they decide to fix it before my stomach decides to twist again!

I am grateful for the medical community's ability to find answers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.