Rainbow tree

Today was a good day

More wildcat camera traps to set up so I was outside most of the day. The rain cleared away leaving some interesting light behind it. Just as I was waiting for the boat to pick me up this vibrant rainbow appeared across the sky. I liked the way it picked out this lone tree on the shore.

Of course I couldn't resist having a peak at one of last weeks cameras. No bait left and 42 shots taken. I certainly saw a fox, some red deer and possibly two other mammals, one of which was climbing the post. Intriguing but I will need to put them on a bigger screen to see properly and that won't happen until January. Oh the suspense even after on 5 days.

I will also add a couple of extras as I found it hard to choose today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.