Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

What a difference a Day Makes

Made an early start this morning and even enjoyed a swim in the outdoor pool (the indoor pool is being refurbished - surely something better done in the summer?).  Then on to work to catch up on things neglected over the last few days.  I left early in the afternoon and headed over to the home to see Mum.

Today has not been a good day.  Mom is in bed, eyes closed and not responding to my efforts to engage her, save for a brief nod of her head.  After the recent improvement this is upsetting.  Speaking to the nurse, I found out Mum has had some blood tests this morning and the results will come through soon.  I'm going to see the doctor as soon as possible to discuss things.  

After that I had no real appetite for taking a photograph but did grab an E.B. late on.  The words in the journal are more important to me at the moment than the picture. it's an admission I doubt I would have ever made in the early days, but chronicling this time is important, however it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.