Sunset Song

Today has been a total bust, as many of you know I was hit by a ned on his BMX a number of weeks ago but sadly my knee has got progressively worse to the extent I was shaking with the pain despite having taken pain meds this morning.  I phoned the docs and was told to pitch up and they would see me at the end of the surgery.

I was immediately prescribed much stronger pain meds and told to get off it with an emergency referral for an MRI the suspicion being torn ligaments.  Despite the increase in meds it has dulled the pain but walking is still a great effort, crutches here we come :-( I cannot afford to be off work so will have to somehow try and keep going until Friday.

Needless to say I did not shoot anything today but this is one I did shoot on the way home with Mimi last evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.