... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

V&A: Chihuly at Christmas

More bling a bauble in large.

This Chihuly chandelier is a permanent installation in the main entrance of the V&A Museum, but it does seem particularly apt at Christmas, and helped make the decorated and illuminated atrium feel rather supremely festive... I've uploaded an alternative view as an extra.
I visited friends at the NHM; I had the little Canon with me, but managed to take rather familiar shots with its 24mm wideangle lens (testing it out and experimenting really). It was fun to be back in the museum with a camera.

My other shots are on Flickr (right from here).
NHM highlights:
Old General Herbarium doorway
Cryptogamic Herbarium doorway
Hintze Hall staircase
Christmas rockers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.