"Help Me!"

This young Myna bird seemed to be distressed that his mommy left him alone by our patio; he was unhappy for most of the day.

My niece and her two boys flew in last night and they joined us for a whale watching trip on a large rubber raft this morning. We didn't have a close encounter with a whale but we did see them closer than possible from the shoreline. I didn't get any good photos; however I did get two decent videos. We saw several roll and one breach while we were out there. It was really fun. After lunch four of the kids and my husband and I went snorkeling in a nearby bay; the water was still a bit murky from the recent rain and rough windy weather. It is supposed to be nice tomorrow and today was nice so the waters might be clearer by tomorrow. Tonight we had a hot game of Pictionary, the teens against the adults; the youngest granddaughter seem to read each other's minds so they beat us bad. But the thing I like about Pictionary is all the laughter!
Thanks for following along on our vacation....it will be over too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.