River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Church Island #MenaiBridge #Anglesey

Free car parking in Bangor so manic down on Dean Street where I parked in order to drop off some mini sewing machines at Oxfam and bought another 2 wreaths.
Met my daughter off the train at midday and drove round the car park 4 times - the car park attendant said if I got out of my car I'd be fined £80 if it didn't have a parking ticket on it ... I didn't put him to the test!!
We had a nice fish & chips lunch at Anglesey Arms - another bit of nonsense where you had to pay £3 for car park for 2 hours but cost would be deducted from bill ... everyone's gone a bit mad on the parking malarky. Anglesey car parks are free after 10am until Christmas ... what about us early birds??

Us girls had a walk along the Belgian Prom and around Church Island, put the wreaths on my grandparents and great-grandparents then drove home, lit the log burner and had a chill-out evening - damson gin was consumed :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.