Oh Christmas Three!

I do love a Snapchat filter that applies make up, makes you look healthy and rested AND adds a bit of Christmas bling.
H, J and I got together for a quick breakfast this morning before zooming off to finish last minute Christmas chores.
The children finished at lunchtime and I just had time to wrap the last of their presents before they appeared.
Awful events being reported in Berlin. It reminds me that my worries and anxieties about food, presents etc are ridiculously trivial.

Oh, and here's a 'conversation' I had with Alfie this morning which has reminded me never to try arguing with a teenager:
Me: that was nice of you to put a '#pray for Berlin' post on Snapchat. I didn't think you believed in God
Him:I don't.
Me: So who are you praying to?
Him: Berlin
Me: You can't pray to Berlin. You have to pray to a god, whether it's a Christian God or a Muslim God or Sikh God...
Him: (shouting) DON'T BLAME ME 'COS YOU BELIVE IN SOMETHING THATS NOT REAL!!

Is it me??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.