angellightphoto

By angellightphoto

lounging in a branch of moss (bros)

...as anticipated, it has been another day spent mostly in the car. This morning, I had to drive across Dorset to the East Devon border for a meeting. As the meeting dragged on, any hope of stopping somewhere for a blip search soon evaporated. I just had time to gulp a mug of tea and down a quick lunch at home, before heading over to Christchurch to collect my newly repaired car. Nothing to pay, nicely washed and vacuumed, and even a "Thank you" tin of sweets - can't be bad.

Incidentally, my verdict on the Evoque that I was given while my Disco was in for repair: it has plenty of nice gadgets and Victoria's good looks but, in comparison to my Disco, it was terrible and I could never be tempted to buy one!

The rush hour traffic and a series of tractors made for a slow journey home so, with the beautiful evening light fading, I stopped at Studland to capture an ever reliable sand lizard.

Tomorrow should be a quieter day with more opportunities for walking - hope the weather will be in an obliging mood...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.