Future Flower

Another mostly good day at work. Copying lots of well written code from one system and putting into a new one. Tweaking it a bit as I go, updating it thoroughly to the latest standard and running static code checks that were not done on it originally.

I like my own style (obviously as I wrote the code) but there are some people on the team that I like their style too. Some people write horrible code and it drives you nuts to read but thankfully today's code was all my own or people I like.

This time last year I was on holiday in France walking about in the mountains with a donkey - do have a look at the picture while you are here - I will as it reminds me of the good time we had.

Today's blip is our orange rose by the front door, this flower is just a bud but soon it will open into a beautiful and very nice smelling flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.