Teignmouth Approaches

I'm sure you don't have to get wet to take seascapes but I suppose the likelihood is bound to increase with proximity to water. The tide was high and slapping the sea wall as I walked along towards The Ness. I kept nice and dry for this main shot by going up some steps to a shelter on the other side of the narrow road. It was only when I came down that I approached the sea wall just as a big wave hit it and splashed down on me, grrr!

Ah well, I carried on to The Ness and took some shots of the rocks around the bottom of the cliff. Looking at it on the computer I was attracted to the machinery and I've cropped in on that for the extra. I quite like it but as I did a mono yesterday, I thought I'd put up the colour view of Teignmouth and the pier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.