YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Rave

When I was looking for Christmas decorations I came across this old copy of Rave magazine, a music magazine from the 1960's.  I was an avid reader of it and couldn't wait for the next edition of it coming out to see pictures of my favourite groups.  It cost 2s 6p which was quite a lot of money in those days.

This is the first edition of the magazine.  I thought it might be worth some money but when I looked it up on Ebay, a copy sold recently for £4.99p so I'm not going to make my fortune.

I remember taking a later copy of Rave to school and it went missing from my bag.  I saw a much older girl sitting reading a copy of it but I was too frightened to challenge her about it - she probably would have said it was her copy and to be fair it might have been.  I never took Rave to school again - lesson learnt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.