Angel

My little Angels are not just for Christmas but stay up , flying in my window, all year. They were made by blipper Angelique so are very special to me.
My friend Anne popped up this morning and asked if I was free this afternoon. I was so she picked me up and went to Inverness where she treated me to having my nails painted. This is something I do nt do , in fact, I think I've only had them painted once before and went straight home and took it off. I was pleasantly surprised and really like them, I chose a nice, bright, Christmassy red. Luckily I do nt think I'll be doing any gardening as the forecast looks terrible !
We went for tea and cake in Debenhams afterwards. 
I found this poem that seemed right for todays blip.

Our friends are like angels,
 who brighten our days.
In all kinds of wonderful,
  Magical ways.
Their thoughtfulness comes,
   As a gift from above.
And we feel we're surrounded,
  By warm,caring love.
like upside-down rainbows,
Their smiles bring the sun.
And they fill ho-hum moments,
With laughter and fun.

Friends are like angels,
  Without any wings.
  Blessing our lives,
With the most precious things. 

Thinking of all those who were caught up in the tragic events in Berlin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.