Legacy

By Legacy

Seriously??!!

I got up early this morning to do some shopping and getting an early start is the only way to beat the crowds.  There was plenty of parking (which wasn't the case when I left the stores about an hour later), so I got everything done that needed doing and headed down to Marine Park to see if there was a blip handy.   It was about 35 degrees, with a 20 mph wind to enhance the situation, and what did I see but two hearty souls standing on paddle boards chugging their way through the whitecaps.  I was very impressed.  I see people paddling on the estuary that runs by my door during the summer but it's a lazy, slow moving pastime which seems very relaxing.  Fighting to remain standing with a cold wind blowing on even colder water seems challenging to say the least.  I tipped my hat to these two and came home to a cup of hot tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.