TreasureForever

By TreasureForever

Oh My Little Button

My blip was to be something quite different until I spotted this sweet piece of writing L has done at her table today. She is a little sweetheart. Always wanting to learn more and better herself. She is actually quite miffed that school is going to be closed for two weeks for Christmas break - one to remind her of when she's older!

Work today then school pick up. This evening L and I went along to the village hall to partake in some carol singing. The brass band played and we sang out loud with friends. What a lovely time we had. Why can't everyone be so nice or even just a little I think as we hear of such terror and tragedy in the news every single day. What kind of a world is my precious daughter being brought up in? Her school friend is in Berlin with her family, I've been worrying about them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.