Natures mini Marshmallows..

This morning I took my parents car out to get new tires put on it. While waiting I took a very nice two mile walk through the woods..These berries reminded me of marshmallows on a stick roasting on an open campfire..

As I was walking around a pond most of the ducks didn't want to be photographed.. They either flew away or moved deeper into the thickets.. This one in the extra however was looking the other way when I focused on it.. As soon as it saw me it dived into the water.. I don't recall photographing that type of splash before.

Tomorrow I will be taking the car again down to the shop for an alignment to keep the tire warranty intact. It will also be my parents 48th wedding anniversary... They will be going to their favorite place on the water for lunch..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.