Stepram

By Stepram

Tripod

So, after wasting far to much time thinking about it. After ordering a light weight tripod from ebay and discovering that I could get better results hand held.

I went to Cameratiks in Morningside and plumped for the Giottos MTL 9351B-5011 that I had thought about and decided was maybe to heavy. After talking to the guys and playing with it I decided that in the trade off between light weight and stability I needed more stability.

I had a good play with it tonight and took this shot of the sunflowers one of my wife's friends bought her (strange flowers to give, but nice and different). I was very impressed with the results the remote and the tripod give, although i found balancing the exposure very hard as I wanted to focus on the black seeds in the centre.

Best viewed full size Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.