First Day Back Blues...

First days back to work from holiday should be banned. Nuff said!

It was tough going back into the office today. I really could quite easily get used to not doing it. I really need to start playing the Lottery! It was a painfully long day, not helped by the fact that the adrenalin of the past few weeks was wearing off and the tiredness really setting in. I took the camera with me and in spite of the fact that it as sunny after work, I really needed to get home, down some food and get to bed. Ugh!

I dipped into one of the many gift bags and took out this wee pewter trinket box Christine had given me after our visit to the Roman Army Museum. Heh, honestly I think the gift shops of every site we visited will be recording record sales this year as we tended to buy each other and ourselves little mindings of our visits, not to mention the gifts for family and friends which await distribution too. Heh, I even managed to buy postcards. However, they are also still in their wee paper bag. Oops!

Time for bed... zzzzzzzzz!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.