Party bouquet

Our guests were very generous on Saturday night. Here I blip the bouquet that Darcie and Keith brought for us.

I arrived at work this morning to discover that (a) I was wearing my top back to front and (b) I had left my handbag at home. The former was easily fixed. I coped with the latter by borrowing a spare key from the school office (which I wore round my neck all day) and taking up Laura's kind offer of cash as and when required.

However, since all the exam scripts that I was due to mark today were safely stored in a locked cabinet, the key for which was in my kitchen at the other side of town, I had to change my work plans for the day. Instead I completed the piece of work that I was planning to tackle tomorrow.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches, walk to work and home again (13,927 steps) Xi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.