Still more

It's beginning to get exciting making preparations for a family Christmas. This morning the windows got a good washing by the forester.  No point having a view to show off if the windows are streaky.  In the afternoon we sourced a Christmas tree.  I was interested to see RavensRoost has a Douglas Fir as her tree this year.  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2256612411307983049    Down here those trees have their flush of new growth and would quickly go floppy.  We have a little Lodge Pole Pine.    We also bought more soft fruit from the same orchard as last week.  It is such a treat for us to have it straight from where it is gown.
We also found a plant nursery and I bought some annuals to put in large pots so there is some colour until I can remove the stones and weed mat covering my future flower bed and dig in the soil.  Hydrangea's were a good filler plant in my Rotorua garden.  Today I bought one called Fuji Waterfall.  It is a white lacecap which will bloom from Christmas till late autumn.  I liked the name because I have a Fuji camera :-)  I also got to choose a stem of lilies from a bucket of lilies.  Free for Christmas, help yourself.  
In the morning Ann from across the way had popped in with a beautiful arrangement of calla lilies and foliage for me because she knew I didn't have many flowers in the garden.  Great day.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.