Charm....

Another morning of waking at 5.

Didn't start work until lunchtime, so spent the morning cleaning.

The charges finished school for Christmas- so there was much excitement.

An afternoon driving round Edinburgh ticking things off a list. Back to the house just in time for me to leave.

I could not get warm all day. My hands were like ice and I just wanted to sleep.

Delayed buses on the way home and hanging around waiting for them didn't help.

Thankfully I have Iain - I got home to a hot bubble bath waiting for me, followed by dinner and a beer.

He rocks.

I also got home to a parcel full of treats from my lovely friend in America.

It included home made charms - this one is now hanging beside one of her old pieces of art.

''Tis the season of the witch......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.