Handprint Angels

We made these for their Christmas cards this year. I think the googly eyes make them all different, they each have a slightly different expression :-) 

A long day. They are so tired. We are so tired. They're all falling out with each other and crying at the drop of a hat. We found out that we were supposed to break up last Friday, but the county made a mistake, which is why we're plodding on until Wednesday.....

No house news. I have another viewing booked for Thursday, so fingers crossed. Too afraid to phone up and see if there are any offers on the other one, although I did speak to them 10 days ago and they said that they would let me know, as I did put an offer in. Every day is spent making sure there are no messages on my phone.

The window people finally called to arrange installation of the windows- only to find that they can't do it until January.... Not very happy as the whole idea was to have them in time for Christmas so that I could decorate. Disappointing. 

My mum had a tooth out at the dentist this afternoon. We were all ready to look after her when she got home (after a sedation), but she was remarkably pain free and compos mentis ;-) She took to her bed for the rest of the evening, and I took care of Little B, who had a rather boring doggy day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.