George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Chewing the fat

I never stay away for long do I?  But you'll notice that the gaps are getting longer and longer, so in the end I'm going to forget all the news.

Hey, you remember how they gave the car a shock and cleaned it?  I think I've found the reason, but I'm not allowed to tell.  But it's in the garage.

What else?  Oh yes, they did go to a big party at the Belair NP, and everyone did say she was a wonderful secretary, and now she's getting a big head, so we have to bring her down a peg or six. 

What else, what else??  Oh yes, there's something coming up called Christmas which is apparently wonderful but I'm not sure HE and SHE are ready for it.  I think panic mode is setting in.

But I do know it's going to be very quiet, and just him and her and me and Raj for Christmas lunch, and Aunty Wendy is coming for tea.  And his daughter and son are calling in Christmas morning, but the weather is going to be really hot and horrid.  40 degrees by all account, so I reckon it might be the first day I get to play water bombs.  That WOULD be fun.

What else, what else, what else???  HIM and HER and ME did just come back from a lovely walk, and the weather is great right now, but it does heat up very quickly.  We've been doing lots of weeding in the garden, and every time she has a little sit on the back steps I have a little sit with her.  It's our special time, and she sings me little songs, that she makes up out of her head.  They sound pretty silly, but I like it.

And that's about it really.  I hope you are all keeping well, and I'll be back soon.
Lots of love, Mishy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.