The second half of life..

By twigs

Alstromeria

Managed yesterday to find a local carpet company who would measure and cut the carpet I bought recently and bind it for about half the cost of others.  Being wary of 'you get what you pay for' I decided that they should get the job.  The man came round mid-morning to measure and, after a brief chat to him, I thought he was feeling a little uneasy about just how he was going to do.  It was about then that I remembered the old carpet was in the garage so we could use that as a template :)  Bingo!  New carpet cut in next to no time and whisked off to the store for binding.  By mid-afternoon I received a call from them saying it was all done.  Wow!  Super-quick service. I went and picked it up, spent half an hour at home clearing furniture, sweeping, dusting and vacuuming the space/carpet and within an hour it was in and looking wonderful.  Heaven help any cat that pees on this one............!  As I sat on the back doorstep admiring my handiwork, the last of the days rays struck this alstromeria..........kind of rounded the day off nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.