Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Tree

Well, last night's visit to the theatre was an absolute triumph!
We both loved it and the little lad that played Billy Elliot was excellent.

Today was my last day of work until the 2nd Jan - hurrah! I guess I will log on a few times over the holiday to check there is nothing urgent, but essentially that's it for a few days.

No light, rain and wind was the order of the day so I didn't venture out - indoor blip it had to be. I've not done one of the tree, so here is a tiny portion to whet your appetite! I might have to resort to another bit before the week is out :)

Tomorrow I will take my mum to Sainsbury's to do the last of her shopping - since we are at my in-laws, they are having a very quiet Christmas Day with just my brother for lunch.

Thanks for all the stars for my Lemon Shortbread yesterday - hubby was well grumpy, as after I had taken them out  of the tin for photographing, I put them into the freezer until we take them down to London on Christmas Day! He wanted to start devouring them already.  I did leave one out for him to sample though.....but as we all know....one is never enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.