Not A Sunrise

Not a particularly good picture either, for that matter ... but I was determined to capture the sun on the day of the winter solstice ... 
I'd just made my final delivery at a local hotel ... It had been overcast and drizzling on and off all day ... There had been no sign of any sun and I was soaked and fed up ... :o/
---
And then, just as I was walking past the hotel window up on the 4th floor, the sun appeared ... (sort of) ... I quickly took two shots with my emergency camera and decided to take a few better ones as soon as I got outside ... But when I got outside, the sun had gone again ... never to re-appear ... :o(
---
There is some reflection from the window in this image, but hopefully, if I don't mention the reflection being to the lower left of the sun and extending across from the middle to the side of the picture (just above the trees), then you won't notice it ... :o|
---
Happy Solstice Everybody ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.