Mysteries of the Universe

Debating the mysteries of the universe this afternoon with the Estate Office receptionist as this book arrived from Amazon (one of my dad's Christmas presents). The conversation brought up these essential questions:

Are we really close to fathoming the space time continuum? And if so, is Henry VIII in fact still alive but only a time traveller hop away?

What is the top attribute in a potential husband, kindness or a sense of humour? Is owning a Ducati over a moped a deal clincher for a potential date?

Will the weather be flyable on New Year's Day? What's the chances of finishing my TO DO list by Friday?

"Who knows?" I replied. "But what I do know is the chance of solving the space time continuum is far more likely than finding a suitable man!"

Turns out the receptionist is a secret psychiatrist. Got me thinking it doesn't really matter what the dilemma is so long as you stay focussed on being open to the possibilities.

And if in doubt drink wine. Which is my intention this evening while I ponder the space time continuum and deliberate on whether I prefer someone that makes me laugh or owns a Ducati.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.