Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Dusk Harvest

After two sunsets in two days, I thought a second combine harvester in a week was allowable! Well they don't come out to play for very long each year so make the most of the chances.

Whilst Annie was flying up to Edinburgh this evening, I (Chris) was out for the Wednesday night off road run, this week circulating the Prime Minster's weekend retreat, Chequers. On my drive home, I saw the lights of a combine at work and stopped to view. I've always liked watching harvesting in the evening. One very distinct memory I have is stopping as a young boy with my father to watch a combine at work, lights ablaze, well into the night. That evening is probably also memorable as we left the headlights on the car (a tired Rover P6 3500 if you're wondering) and had to bump start it afterwards!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.