My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Wild Wednesday

It’s been a good day today (you could even call it wild) as I met my brother and his wife in Oakham – it’s equidistant between our respective homes. We’d forgotten there was a market on today so there was pressure on parking spaces and having parked on different sites we met at the coffee shop and then had a bit of a wander, window shopped and lunch. After paying I realised I’d not got my “flat cap”. So on the way back to the car park I called in the coffee shop and some kind person had found it and it was waiting at the counter for me.
My journey home was uneventful and as I turned off the main road onto the road for our village I was confronted by a pale but quite colourful sunset. I just had to stop and get a shot. And that is today’s blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.