Emz sketchbook

By Emz

Shaun tan

Back to the book festival today and met illustrator Shaun tan.
Another engaging talk about how he got to be an illustrator and how he does his work. I love how everytime I go to one of these talks I get inspired each time - a talk everyday would sort me out nicely :P. Glad that they are more like me than I always think they are. It's great to hear from such humble people and that they make mistakes too. Makes me feel like I CAN do something with my art if I keep confident about my own work.
Offered me some advice at the book signing afterwards about trying to meet with clients as they are more likely to remember you rather than email which may come in a handy tip.
Interesting talk again and happy to meet one of my inspirations in life :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.