Torag

By Torag

Spiced Clementine Gin

A very nice blipper made an excellent suggestion a few weeks ago. It didn't take much persuasion to make me try this Spiced Clementine gin.

Today was the first proper sampling. Initially I poured it over some ice. Delicious. But I thought if I am to give it as a gift I need to be sure that it works with tonic too. It does but just a wee splash. Tomorrow I will decant into gift bottles but may need to check the flavours again.

A productive day with all my shopping complete. I drove over to Balloch when the weather was good unfortunately the return journey was treacherous with snow in places, fog, wind and a lot of standing water. Apparently this was not Storm Barbara as she won't appear here until Friday! Grateful to have my winter tyres on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.